Skip to main content
European Commission logo


About the Joint Research Centre

forever do
Jill Townsley, Forever-Do, 2019

The Joint Research Centre (JRC) is the European Commission's science and knowledge service. Inside, scientists carry out research to provide independent scientific evidence and support to cycles of EU policy.

The JRC has six sites in five European countries: Brussels (BEL), Geel (BEL), Ispra (ITA), Karlsruhe (DEU), Petten (NDL) and Seville (ESP).

You find more information on the JRC on the pages of the European Commission.